BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Session 120 October 22, 2020



Submitted by Clara Coyote, Director of University Affairs

BOARD BILL 2.12: An Act to Appoint Four At Large Members to the Legislative Steering Committee

WHEREAS Article VII, Section 7 of the ASUW Constitution empowers the ASUW board to appoint members to Internal and External committees; and

WHEREAS Article 1, Section 1 of the ASUW Bylaws empowers the ASUW Board to appoint representatives to committees; and

WHEREAS Lee Kane, Alex Davidson, Divinity Dodge, and Jaclyn O'Neil, meet the requirements of Article XI, Section 4, of the ASUW Constitution for at large members of the Legislative Steering Committee

THEREFORE, BE IT ENACTED BY THE ASSOCIATED STUDENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF WASHINGTON BOARD OF DIRECTORS

THAT Lee Kane, Alex Davidson, Divinity Dodge, and Jaclyn O'Neil be appointed to the Legislative Steering Committee for Fall Quarter 2020; and

THAT this bill be forwarded to Lee Kane, Alex Davidson, Divinity Dodge, and Jaclyn O'Neil, Sam Akeyo, ASUW Director of University Affairs, Director of Legislative Affairs Phoebe May Momoko, ASUW President Camille Hattwig

End

Presented to the ASUW Board of Directors for approval on October 22, 2020